Fluff

I learned a lot at the internship with the record label. I wish I had interned in college but at the same time, I think I appreciated it more knowing how valuable work experience is. I got another internship with a radio station. They were very encouraging and so willing to show me what they do. Nothing came of it other than added fluff for my resume. Meanwhile I started working at a steakhouse and quit my retail job.

I met a lot of new people at my internships and at the same time, I had started going on some dates from my online dating site. I started to feel dumb whenever anyone asked me what I did. I didn’t feel respected by the customers at the restaurant. My retail job was different. I was respected by my co-workers and the customers. I realized that the grass isn’t always greener!

As far as online dating goes… after many failed dates and annoying guys I decided it was time to delete my online dating profile.

Leave a Reply

